

### Press Release—For Immediate Release

Date: 6 February 2015

Contacts: Vanessa Stuart, International Superyacht Society

+1 954.525.6625, info@superyachtsociety.org

Amy Halsted, ISS Executive Director +1 540.784.4561, <a href="mailto:amyhalsted@gmail.com">amyhalsted@gmail.com</a>

### ISS Announces 2015-2018 Board of Directors

**6 February 2015, Fort Lauderdale, FL**: The ISS (International Superyacht Society) announces its 2015-2018 Board of Directors and Past Presidents Council. For the current year and based on a democratic voting system, ISS members have awarded eight Board positions for three years for the 2015-2018 term.

ISS elections are held annually by peer selection.

The ISS Executive Committee was elected by the Board of Directors during its Fort Lauderdale International Boat Show Board Meeting.

# **Executive Committee: 3-Year Term, Concluding 31 December 2014**

Elected by the Board, one year at a time, with a maximum term of three years

Derik Wagner, MTN, President
Gary DeSanctis, Active Interest Media, Vice President
Michele Leung, Marsh, Treasurer
Diane Byrne, MegayachtNews.com, Secretary
Norma Trease, Salamanca Marine, Board Representative
Ken Hickling, Awlgrip Paint, Past President

### **ISS Board of Directors**

#### 2015-2018: 3-Year Term

Bransom Bean, Fine Focusing
Dorien Bilterijst, Moonen Shipyards
Diane Byrne, MegayachtNews.com
Sylke auf dem Graben, Lürssen
Simon Harvey, N2 People Skills
Matthew Johnson, Muir Engineering Group Pty Ltd
Michael Moore, Moore & Company
John Venables, Naiad Dynamics

## 2014-2017: 2 of 3-Year Term Remaining

Erin Ackor, Moore & Company
Gary DeSanctis, Active Interest Media
Andrew Doole, Show Management
Michele Leung, Marsh
Roberta Sabatini, CRN
JP Shipman, Northrop & Johnson
Derik Wagner, MTN

#### 2013-2016: 1 of 3-Year Term Remaining

AJ Anderson, Wright Maritime Group
Jill Bobrow, Jill Bobrow Associates LLC
Rob Carron, Willis
Paul Madden, Paul Madden Associates
Michele Flandin, Oceanco
Gary Groenewold, Westrec Marinas
Isabelle Huet, Blohm + Voss Shipyards GmbH
Dieter Jaenicke, Viking Recruitment Ltd.

#### **Past Presidents Council**

Ray Carrell, MTU
Lance Cushion, Ad-Vantage, Ltd.
Richard Hein, VegaYachts
Ken Hickling, Awlgrip Paint
Mark Masciarotte, DSG Associates
Joe Purtell, Interlux Paints
Bob Saxon, International Yacht Collection
Doug Sharp, Douglas Sharp Yacht Design

###

#### **About International Superyacht Society**

Our Mission is to Ensure Sustainability & Excellence in the Global Superyachting Industry.

ISS was founded in 1989 and represents the large yacht industry. Our mission is delivered by building alliances worldwide with regional and functional associations; to serve as a communications conduit for issues affecting the marketplace, owners, crew and industry members; and to recognise achievement as well as provide educational opportunities and networking events.

The organisation is member driven and reliant on the volunteer work of Board and regular members supported by our marketing and administrative staff. Our funding comes from our members and sponsors which in turn enables the ISS to work on initiatives that benefit the large yacht industry as a whole.